mom notes

Feeling of defeat

Recently I started,going back too school too further my education in Human Resource Management. I could say,I underestimated it and still doing everything the old way for the first 4 months,but then reality knocked me off my feet. I didn’t do well on me first exam and I cried. I feld defeated and lost. When taught you could do it all,take care off your family,get to your work on time most off the time,cook clean and make time for the kids,my partner,my mother and study. Well reality check you can’t do it al if you don’t change. I feel hurt by myself for thinking I could do it all. I am now thinking to myself why did you put yourself up for failure. But another part of me is still like you can do it. Ask for help!! That’s the million dollar answer. As moms we forget to ask for help and think we can do it all,but forget that we can also fall ill. Note to self you can do it all,but also remind yourself you need help sometimes!! Well that’s what I wanted to get off my chest. I hope my next note blog will be more inspiring. Note off a frustrated mom. Love for my imaginary readers !!!

Leave a comment